The Fourth of July Will End With a Full Moon Lunar Eclipse and I’m Sure Nothing Could Possibly Go Wrong… Are You Ready?

4
836

A penumbral lunar eclipse will take place overnight from Saturday to Sunday for most observers in North and South America, as well as portions of western Africa and Europe.

Yes, July 4th will end with a full moon lunar eclipse! Are you ready?

penumbral lunar eclipse, penumbral lunar eclipse july 4th, penumbral lunar eclipse july 4, penumbral lunar eclipse july 4 2020
A penumbral lunar eclipse will take place overnight from Saturday to Sunday for most observers in North and South America. Picture: Star of Mysore

Penumbral eclipses occur when the Moon passes through Earth’s penumbra — the outer portion of its shadow as shown in the graph below.

penumbral lunar eclipse, penumbral lunar eclipse july 4th, penumbral lunar eclipse july 4 2020
A penumbral lunar eclipse on July 4, 2020. Picture via Time and Date

The eclipse begins at 11:07 P.M. EDT (9:07 p.m. MDT and 8:07 p.m. PDT) on Saturday, July 4, and ends at 1:52 a.m. EDT on July 5 with maximum eclipse around 00:30 a.m. EDT (10:30 p.m. MDT and 9:30 p.m. PDT).

It’s worth stepping outside if you’ve got good weather to see if you can spot the effect.

On June 21st, a ring of fire solar eclipse occurred in the sky over Earth’s eastern hemisphere:

Well, hopefully nothing will go wrong… But in case… Are you ready?

Learn more about meteor showers and sky events on Meteor Shower Tonight or Strange Sounds. Now if you are looking for supplements to increase your healthy lifestyle and sexlife please visit Natural Health Source. Thank you for your support! [NASA]

Follow us: Facebook and Twitter. By the way you can also support us on PaypalPlease and thank you!

4 COMMENTS

  1. You read my mind Strange Sounds , I am sure with Partial Eclipse of Moon on 4th of July and Full Moon we are going to hard times indeed for coming months and election on NOV 3? My predictions of course is almost ready i learned how allign words.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.